2016 Dates here

      Early Registration forms for the BMWRDC 2016 Championship are now available - Also details of the Club Car (Class D) for hirer

        See who's driving at our next race .... 
      >View Dates

      >Click Here for a Registration Form

       Club car hire

      >View more details >View Entries

      Castle Combe - TYRES



      Sorry to say Protyre will not be going to Castle Combe.


      Please get your tyres before Castle Combe. Trevor will have some tyres onboard the Club vans 

      Q&A with......

      Throughout the season, we will be bring you Q&A from drivers in the Championship, giving you an insight to their race experiences.

      The first of our Q&As come from James Ford, Class D driver 



      New Date added

      Round 11 & 12

      🏁🏁🏁 Brands Hatch 🏁🏁🏁

      Saturday 13th August 2016

      Rounds 11 & 12

      We need you!!!!

      The club has purchased the above slot which will be for 20 minutes qualifying, a 20 minute race, and a further 20 minute race, all in one day, on the Indy circuit. This meeting will be classed as a championship round.

      We need minimum of 25 race cars to recoup the funds used to pay for the race slot. The fee is £400 per car but you will receive cash back if we get more than 25 cars.

      Entry forms will be issued soon

      Please add this to your calendar  



      The 2016 BMW Championship Is The Only Championship In The UK, Solely For All Types Models Of The BMW Range.

      All Classes Are Power To Weight, Governed By Our Own Powerloggers Unique To The UK.


      The Classes For 2016 Are:

      Class A1 – 240 Bhp - Using Kumho K80 Slicks And Kumho Wets 17” & 18”

      Class A2 – 240 Bhp - Using Kumho K91 Treaded Tyres And Kumho Wets 17” & 18”

      Class B – 210 Bhp - Maximum 3.0L Capacity Engines - Using Kumho K91 Treaded Tyres And Kumho Wets 17” & 18”

      Class C – 185 Bhp  - Maximum 2.9L Using 17” K91 Treaded Tyres

      Introducing E46 330 (2999cc), 328i, 325i

      Class CC  - E46 Compacts Under Compact Cup Rules, 17” Kumho E46 Compact Cup Rules

      Class D 318i – E30 & E36 318 Running 15” Kumho K91 Treaded

      All Classes Can Win The Outright Title



                              Rounds 5 & 6 - Castle Combe Motors TV 

      Lap Records for Castle Combe




      A Garrie Whittaker BMW M3 E36 02/05/11 1.13.98 90.02mph
      B Rodger Card BMW M3 E30 02/05/11 1.19.13 84.16mph
      C Peter Miller BMW328i E36 02/05/11 1.25.07 78.28mph
      318 Paul Bellamy BMW 318is 02/05/11 1.22.54 80.68mph




      Class A1 & A2



      Qualifying Monday 

       10.15 - 10.35

      Race 1 Monday

       approx. 14.20

      Race 2 Monday

       approx. 17.35


      Class B,C, CC & D



      Qualifying Monday 

       10.15 - 10.35

      Race 1 Monday

       approx. 14.20

      Race 2  Monday

       approx. 17.35





      Weather For Castle Combe



      Fancy Testing?? You can test at Castle Combe Thursday before. Click on the link below





      Well, we have now recovered from a fantastic & very successful Autosport show. Thank you to everyone who came to say Hi....great to see you all. 


      We would like to thank


      Ian Hill, Domenic Surdi, Russell Dack & Darrel Bristow for the use of their race cars on the stand,


      Derek Binsted, the Club official photographer, for letting us use his pictures on our stand


      James & Lynda Ford for manning the Stand with Trevor, Carl, Paul, Nicki & Maddie.


      And of course our sponsors, KumhoTyre, Supagard & Hill Motors


      We couldn't do it without you all.


      Thank you all once again 👍👏👌

      Awards Dinner 5th March 2016 Celebrating 2015 Season 


      Thank you to all who attended last Saturday's Awards Dinner celebrating the 2015 race season.

      A great time was had by all and thank you for raising £400.00 for the McMillian Nurses and congratulation to Russell Dack for winning the auction Tyres for £720.00 which will be for the BMWRDC Safety Fund

      Congratulations to our winners who picked up trophies

      Overall Champion & Class D Champion – Greg Marking

      Class A Champion – James Card

      2nd & 3rd in Class A - Colin Wells & James MacIntyre-Ure

      Class B Champion – Dom Surdi

      2nd & 3rd in Class B – Nigel Williams & Doug Simmens

      Class C Champion – Alan Thompson

      2nd & 3rd in Class C – Paul Travers & Russell Dack

      Class D Champion – Greg Marking

      2nd & 3rd in Class D - James Ford & Steve Samways


      Drivers of the Day

      Rockingham                                          -                                   Richard Marsh

      Rockingham 2nd round                            -                                   James Card

      Croft 1st round                                       -                                   Alan Thompson

      Croft 2nd round                                       -                                   James Ford

      Snetterton                                             -                                   Colin Wells

      Snetterton 2nd round                               -                                   Russell Dack

      Thruxton                                               -                                   Scott Noye

      Thruxton 2nd round                                 -                                   Greg Marking

      Donington Park                                      -                                   Jim Cannon

      Donington 2nd round                               -                                   Dave Heasman

      Brands Hatch                                         -                                   Roger Lavender

      Brands Hatch 2nd round                           -                                   James MacIntyre-Ure

      Silverstone                                            -                                   Paul Travers

      Silverstone 2nd round                              -                                   Nigel Williams

      Pembrey                                                -                                   Roland Jones

      Pembrey 2nd round                                  -                                   Domenic Surdi


      2015 BMWRDC Mechanical Trophy - Russell Dack

      2015 BMWRDC Most Entertaining Driver - James Ford

         2015 BMWRDC Rookie of the Season - Steve Samways

                   2015 BMWRDC Driver of the Season - James Card

      Linda McVicker Trophy - Neil McDonald

      Mark Williams Memorial Trophy - Nigel Williams

      Geoff Cook Memorial Trophy - Gareth Montgomery

      Team Trophy - Dack's Boys

      Scrutineer's Trophy - Ray Ford


      Good luck to all our drivers for the coming season and see you at next year’s Awards Dinner